First World Probz: A Rap and Ballad

Im chasin’ “honeys” you’d swear I’m a bear
People talkin’ shit on twitter, you think I actually care?
I don’t need connections from a stupid job fair
All I need is money to fix my nappy ass hair.

Suburb life where the goal is to get a happy wife
Er’body just wantin’ to stab you in the back with a knife.
No one lives the same life twice
And no one is ever there to help a bitch out twice.

So longingly I stare out the window oppressive
Wishing to run away to a life less controlled
The teacher in command is always so aggressive
How will I ever break from the mold?

First comes school, then more school, and work
One never seems to simply enjoy what they have earned
My goals and ambitions must need to be reworked
These first world conundrums must be unlearned.

One thought on “First World Probz: A Rap and Ballad

Leave a Reply

