Wanderlust: My attempt Ballad/Rap

I sleep, I eat, I study, I work

the goal for which I have yet to know

the other girls, who go out and twerk

not me, I’m just ready to go.

 

Gotta keep going

Gotta keep up,

marrying young,

nah that ain’t my stuff.

 

To see the things unseen and seen,

climb the highest mountain,

to just take it in and breathe,

the Eiffel tower, Great Wall, Trevi Fountain.

 

Gotta keep going

Gotta keep up,

marrying young,

nah that ain’t my stuff.

 

Traveling is my passion,

Friends all over the world, to seem them again,

do you have compassion?

 

Gotta keep going

Gotta keep up,

marrying young,

nah that ain’t my stuff.

 

I need, I yearn, the pain.

My head is not here,

its there, out in the world,

whatever means, whatever savings

Wanderlust.

3 thoughts on “Wanderlust: My attempt Ballad/Rap

  1. This is a good start, and I hate to give you a U, but you have to incorperate separate verses and have some that have a rap style to them. It won’t take long, just separate your verses and add some rap to a specific verse.

  2. Richard, Thank you for taking the grading on your assignment seriously. You’re right that Brogan’s verse doesn’t really do what you asked for in the assignment. However, given that it was mostly meant to be fun (and that we’re in the middle of finals), I think we can accept a genuine attempt like this one. Instructor override: S.

Leave a Reply

