Typical Popular Country Song – Alternating Between Ballad and Rap Form

‘Twas a fortnight ago

When I summoned my maiden

To join me out yonder

Where fire was blazing.

 

The work week was over so I wanted to drink

And get so fucked up I could hardly think

So I called up the homies said “whut up dawgz?”

They said “nothin’ g just burnin’ some lawgz”

I said “that’s cool, yall on the edge of town?”

They said “hell yeah ain’t nobody around”

“I got my girl with me if that’s ok

Got holes in her jeans so you know she cray”

 

I loaded my Chevy steed

Made of metal and steel

And took care to get

Mud on the wheel.

 

My cat named Bocephus was riding shotgun

It was Friday night so he was ready for action

Ice cold beer in the console

Put it to my lips COME ON LETZZZZ GO

When I saw my boys they knew it was time

To get drunk beneath the moonlight

When they pulled out the moonshine

I said “that’s how we do it ‘round here alright!”

One thought on “Typical Popular Country Song – Alternating Between Ballad and Rap Form

Leave a Reply

