College Rap/Ballad

It began on a mild Tuesday evening:
I was the most reserved student around,
He was the most unique person.
He was a great friend.

I get on with life as a student,
I’m a smart kinda person.
I like playing football and listening to music.
I like to contemplate free time.
But when I start to daydream,
My mind turns straight to studying.

Oh oh oh!

He was my friend,
My unique friend,
My mentor.
My buddy.

Sometimes I look at myself and I look into my eyes,
I notice the way I think about studying with a smile,
Curved lips I just can’t disguise.
But I think it’s free time making my life worthwhile.
Why is it so hard for me to decide which I love more?
Free Time or…
Studying?

MJ

One thought on “College Rap/Ballad

Leave a Reply

