Man from Cambridge.

The man from Cambridge

Came to me.

Sat me down upon his knee.

Told me about life and peril

That if I should want heir’s id best get sterile

 

Life is crazy man

Life is wack

All these people talking at me

Not with me

Man give me some slack.

 

He told me Son

With fire in his eyes

It is I, I am him

Who knows all the stars in the sky.

Ive been here long

And I have been here first

I have the knowledge to quench your thirst.

 

Life is a journey

I gotta take it myself

Put my hands in my pockets

My fears on that shelf.

Telling me what I should do

Gotta do,

Its my life you see,

Get off my back man

Stop talking at me.

One thought on “Man from Cambridge.

Leave a Reply

